jump to navigation

Random Name Picker August 11, 2015

Posted by Ms Beth in Uncategorized.
trackback

Today I wanted to give out some prizes to my pupils. As their results are the same, I will have to pick their names randomly. Instead of writing down their names on paper and pick it from a box, I used the random name picker.

The one that I used is Click & Spin. It allows you to edit from a list and save it. The website can generate a special url just for you.

namepicker P5namepicker

Uses

  1. Questions and Answer
  2. Quiz
  3. Giving out special prizes!

Pros

  1. Interactive and fun
  2. Paperless, save the earth
  3. Can input Chinese characters

Cons

  1. Sometimes it will generate the same name continuously.
  2. Fun activity will died down in a while.
  3. No pictures. It will be cool if it can show the pupils’ photos.

I am sure there are alot of random name picker online, will search and update this post again!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment